Home
Age Groups
Age Group > 4
Irish Names
Playgroups
Using Irish with your Children
Raising Children with Irish Outside the Gaeltacht
Raising Children through Irish in the Gaeltacht
Support, Services & Facilities
Age Group 4 > 12
All-Irish Primary Schools
Benefits of All-Irish Education
Summer Colleges
The Gaelbhratach
Festivals
Support, Services & Facilities
Benefits of All-Irish Education
Age Group 12 > 18
All-Irish Secondary Schools
Benefits of All-Irish Education
Summer Colleges
The Gaelbhratach
Festivals
Using Your Irish Name
Benefits of All-Irish Education
Support, Services & Facilities
Age Group 18 > 22
Irish Societies & Student Unions
Learn Irish: 18-22 year olds
Irish Third Level Courses
Festivals
Support, Services & Facilities
Age Group 22+
Careers With Irish
Classes for Adults
Get Involved
Conversation Circles
Festivals
Support, Services & Facilities
Speaking to Your Grandchildren
Community
Conversation Circles
The Gaeltacht
Community Groups
Irish Language Centres
Sloinne
5 Tips
Organisations
Festivals
Seachtain na Gaeilge
Awareness Events
Irish Language Books
Learn
Learn Irish
Playgroups
All-Irish Secondary Schools
All-Irish Primary Schools
Irish in English Speaking Schools
Irish Classes for Adults
Irish Classes
Irish Services for Schools
Benefits
Rights
The Official Languages ​​Act 2003
The European Charter for Minority Languages
The 20 Year Strategy in the North
Services Available in Irish
Get Involved with Conradh na Gaeilge
Campaigns
Research and Submissions
Using Irish State Services
Irish Language Commissioner
Working With Irish
Irish language jobs (Europe)
Irish language jobs (Ireland)
Jobs
Irish Language Careers Booklet
Jobs
  • Home
  • Irish Language Centres

Irish Language Centres

There are over 20 Irish centres across the country provided services in Irish to local communities.

Amongst these services are:

Irish language classes, Conversation Circles, Book Shops, Parent and Toddler Groups, Pre-School, Primary and Secondary School Services, Youth Clubs, Cafés, Bars, Restaurants, Theatres, Presentation rooms, Office space, Meeting Rooms, Classrooms, Guided Tours, Wheelchair facilities, Summer Camps for kids, Irish courses for Adults, Music, Singing and Dance Classes, Music sessions etc…

Are you looking for events or opportunities in your area? Or are you simply looking to pop in for a cup of tea and an opportunity to use your Irish while visiting another area? Contact the nearest Irish centre, details are found below:

Connacht

Cathair na Gaillimhe

LárionadÁitTeagmháil
Áras na nGaelGalway Citygaillimh@cnag.ie
Teach na GaeilgeMoycullen, Co. Galwaypeadar@cnag.ie
Ionad Teanga na SeanscoileCarrowteigedunchaochain1@eircom.net

Cuige Laighin

LárionadÁitTeagmháil
Áras Chrónáin, Ionad CultuirClondalkin, Dublin 22eolas@araschronain.ie
Uimhir 6, Conradh na GaeilgeHarcourt Street, Dublin 2eolas@cnag.ie
Áras Pobail Ráth ChairnRáth Chairn, Co. Meathrathchairn@eircom.net

Cúige Mumhan

LárionadÁitTeagmháil
Comharchumann Fortbartha MhúscraíCill na Martra, Co. Corkeolas@cfmteo.com
Gael-tacaCork Cityeolas@gael-taca.com
Halla Le ChéileTralee, Co. Kerryeolas@cflt.ie
Comhchoiste Ghaeltacht Uíbh RáthaighCahersiveen, Co. Kerryccnfteo@indigo.ie
An Clár as GaeilgeEnnis, Co. Claireanclarasgaeilge@gmail.com
Halla ÍdeLimerick Cityconradhluimnigh@gmail.com
Dún MhuireNenagh, Co. Tipperarycnagantaonach@gmail.com

Cuige Uladh

LárionadÁitTeagmháil
Áras Mhic ReachtainBelfast, Co. Antrimeolas@mhicreachtain.com
Cultúrlann McAdam Ó FiaichBelfast, Co. Antrimoifigfailte@culturlann.ie
Cumann Chluain ÁrdBelfast, Co. Antrimcumannchluainard@gmail.com
An DroicheadBelfast, Co. Antrimfionnuala@androichead.com
Gael-Ionad Mhic GoillBelfast, Co. Antrimoifig@glornamona.com
Ionad Uíbh EachachBelfast, Co. Antrimsue@ionad.eu
An CarnMaghera, Co. Derryeolas@ancarn.org
Cultúrlann Uí ChanáinDerry City, Co. Derryeolas@culturlann-doire.ie
Gaeláras Mhic ArdghailNewry, Co. Downgaelarasmhicardghail@gmail.com
Páirc na MaraAnnalong, Co. Downboircheiochtar@gmail.com
Áislann Chill CharthaKilcar, Donegaleolas@aislann.ie
Áislann Rann na FéirsteRann na Feirste, Donegalaislannrnaf@gmail.com
Comharchumann na nOileán BeagLetterkenny, Donegalancaire@eircom.net
CraoibhínLetterkenny, Donegalinfo@craoibhintermon.ie
Ionad Naomh PádraigLetterkenny, Donegalionadnp@eircom.net
Oideas GaelGleann Cholm Cille, Donegaloifig@oideasgael.ie

Sign up for the PEIG newsletter

  • Conradh na Gaeilge
  • Foras na Gaeilge
Register for the PEIG.ie newsletter

PEIG Newsletter

Sent every morning at 9am.