Home
FAQ's
Age Groups
Age Group > 4
Irish Names
Playgroups
Using Irish with your Children
Raising Children with Irish Outside the Gaeltacht
Raising Children through Irish in the Gaeltacht
Support, Services & Facilities
Age Group 4 > 12
All-Irish Primary Schools
Benefits of All-Irish Education
Summer Colleges
The Gaelbhratach
Festivals
Support, Services & Facilities
Benefits of All-Irish Education
Age Group 12 > 18
All-Irish Secondary Schools
Benefits of All-Irish Education
Summer Colleges
The Gaelbhratach
Festivals
Using Your Irish Name
Benefits of All-Irish Education
Support, Services & Facilities
Age Group 18 > 22
Irish Societies & Student Unions
Learn Irish: 18-22 year olds
Irish Third Level Courses
Festivals
Support, Services & Facilities
Age Group 22+
Careers With Irish
Classes for Adults
Get Involved
Conversation Circles
Festivals
Support, Services & Facilities
Speaking to Your Grandchildren
Community
Conversation Circles
The Gaeltacht
Community Groups
Irish Language Centres
Sloinne
5 Tips
Organisations
Festivals
Seachtain na Gaeilge
Awareness Events
Irish Language Books
Learn
Learn Irish
Playgroups
All-Irish Secondary Schools
All-Irish Primary Schools
Irish in English Speaking Schools
Irish Classes for Adults
Irish Classes
Irish Services for Schools
Benefits
Rights
The Official Languages ​​Act 2003
The European Charter for Minority Languages
The 20 Year Strategy in the North
Services Available in Irish
Get Involved with Conradh na Gaeilge
Campaigns
Research and Submissions
Using Irish State Services
Irish Language Commissioner
Working With Irish
Irish language jobs (Europe)
Irish language jobs (Ireland)
Jobs
Irish Language Careers Booklet
Jobs
  • Home
  • Community Groups

Community Groups

There are Irish language groups and organisations based in cities and towns from coast to coast.  These groups provide everything from information to classes, workshops, services and other events.  Below are some of the groups and branches along with contact information. 

LĂĄrionaid

DownÁth na LongPáirc Mara Bhoirche Íochtarboircheiochtar@gmail.com
DownIĂșr Chinn TrĂĄGaelĂĄras Mhic Ardghailmacdhaibheid@btinternet.com
AntrimBĂ©al FeirsteIonad UĂ­bh Eachachdiarmuid@ionad.eu
AntrimBĂ©al FeirsteAn Droichead Teo.fionnuala@androichead.com
AntrimBĂ©al Feirsteoifig@glornamona.com
AntrimBĂ©al Feirsteccmr@btconnect.com
AntrimBĂ©al FeirsteCultĂșrlann McAdam Ó Fiaicheimear@culturlann.ie
ArmaghArd MhachaAonach Mhacha (Le forbairt)sean@cairdeteo.com
DerryCarn TĂłchairAn Carnniall@fermacproperties.com
DerryDoireCultĂșrlann UĂ­ ChanĂĄindonncha@culturlann-doire.ie
DublinBaile Átha Cliath6 Sråid Fhearchairjulian@cnag.ie
DublinBaile Átha CliathÁras Chrónåinbrian@araschronain.ie
DublinBaile Átha Cliathpobalnagaeilge@gmail.com
CorkCorcaighOifig Gael Tacaeolas@gael-taca.com
GalwayGaillimhÁras na nGaelgaillimh@cnag.ie
LimerickLuimneachHalla Ídeconradhluimnigh@gmail.com
TiperraryAn tAonachDĂșn Mhuirecnagantaonach@gmail.com

Scéimeanna Pobail Gaeilge

An ClĂĄr as Gaeilge Teo.Claireclarasgaeilge@eircom.net
An Droichead Teo.Antrimfionnuala@androichead.com
Cairde Teo.Armaghsean@cairdeteo.com
Cairde UĂ­ NĂ©illTyronecairdeuineill@hotmail.com
Coiste DĂșiche Mhaigh Eo, Conradh na GaeilgeMayoeolas@conradhmhaigheo.ie
Coiste Forbartha Charn TĂłchairDerryjoe.odoherty@ancarn.org
Comhaltas UladhUlster
Conradh na Gaeilge, Boirche ÍochtarDownboircheiochtar@gmail.com
Conradh na Gaeilge, Craobh an AonaighTipperarycnagantaonach@gmail.com
Conradh Na Gaeilge, GlaschuScotlandcnag_glaschu@hotmail.com
Croí ÉannaAntrimdmaccoille820@c2kni.net
Cumann CultĂșrtha Mhic ReachtainAntrimccmr@btconnect.com
Cumann Gaelach na hEaglaiseDublingaeloifig@tcd.ie
Foras na GaeilgeNationwidegtrimble@forasnagaeilge.ie
Gaeilge Locha RiachGalwayoifig@lochariach.com
Gaelfhorbairt na GaillimheGalwaygaillimh@cnag.ie
Gaelphobal Cheantar an tSratha BĂĄinTyronegaelphobal@btconnect.com
GlĂłr CheatharlachCarlowemma@glorcheatharlach.ie
GlĂłr na MĂłnaAntrimoifig@glornamona.com
GlĂłr na nGael, Uachtar TĂ­reDownemerohagan@yahoo.co.uk
Ionad UĂ­bh EachachAntrimdiarmuid@ionad.eu
Muintir ChrĂłnĂĄin Teo.Dublinbrian@araschronain.ie

Antrim

Craobh an DroichidContae Aontromaray.giffen@gmail.com
Craobh Bhaile RaghnaillContae Aontromamacapeerp@aol.com
Craobh DhĂșn LathaĂ­Contae Aontromamaureen.gaston@btinternet.co.uk
Craobh Ghaeil Iarthar Bhéal FeirsteContae Aontromat_machare@yahoo.ie
Craobh GhlĂłr na MĂłnaContae Aontromacaireann@yahoo.com
Craobh na bhFiannContae Aontroma
Craobh na CĂșirteContae Aontromapauline@michael-flanigan.com
Craobh Naomh PĂĄdraigContae Aontromadesidonnelly@hotmail.com
Craobh Oideas FeirsteContae Aontroma
Craobh SheĂĄin Mhic EachaidhContae Aontroma
ColĂĄiste Mhuire BĂ©al FĂ©irsteContae Aontromacfox758@smucb.ac.uk
Cumann Gaelach Ros EarcĂĄinContae Aontromasharonuichathain@hotmail.com

Armagh

​

Craobh Chill MhĂłr UĂ­ NiallĂĄinContae Ard Mhachafmacnic@outlook.com
Craobh na LorganContae Ard Mhacha johnnymcgibbonupperbannsf@gmail.com
Craobh Rua, Ard MhachaContae Ard Mhacha

Carlow

Craobh GhlĂłr CheatharlachContae Cheatharlachemma@glorcheatharlach.ie

Cavan

Craobh an ChabhĂĄinContae an ChabhĂĄinglorbhreifne@gmail.com

Clare

An ClĂĄr as GaeilgeContae an ChlĂĄirclarasgaeilge@eircom.net
Coiste Contae an ChlĂĄirContae an ChlĂĄirjoanne_callinan@hotmail.com
Craobh Chill ChaoiContae an ChlĂĄircraiglia2@eircom.net
Craobh na hInseContae an ChlĂĄir
Craobh na SionnaContae an ChlĂĄirlodonnghaile@hotmail.com

Cork

Coiste Contae ChorcaĂ­Contae ChorcaĂ­
Craobh an ChraoibhĂ­n AoibhinnContae ChorcaĂ­
Craobh Bhaile MhĂșirneContae ChorcaĂ­bernicevdoyle@gmail.com
Craobh BheanntraĂ­Contae ChorcaĂ­
Craobh ChĂșil AodhaContae ChorcaĂ­d.ohaodha@ucc.ie
Craobh EochaillContae ChorcaĂ­donachaocarroll1@gmail.com
Craobh Mhainistir na CorannContae ChorcaĂ­edmond.osullivan@corkcoco.ie
Craobh MhalaContae ChorcaĂ­liamsampey@gmail.com
Craobh SciobairĂ­nContae ChorcaĂ­conandmyra@gmail.com
Craobh Thraolach Mhic SuibhneContae ChorcaĂ­gaelteo@eircom.net
ColĂĄiste na hOllscoile CorcaighContae ChorcaĂ­anchuallacht@uccsocieties.ie
ColĂĄiste na hOllscoile CorcaighContae ChorcaĂ­gaeilge@uccsu.ie
ColĂĄiste na hOllscoile CorcaighContae ChorcaĂ­cumannd@uccsocieties.ie

Derry

Comhaltas UladhContae Dhoire nm.comer@ulster.ac.uk
Craobh Bhaile an tSuaitrighContae Dhoire
Craobh DhoireContae Dhoire
Craobh Ghleann IolairContae Dhoirenm.comer@ulster.ac.uk
Craobh Phort na Binne UaineContae Dhoire

Down

Craobh an IĂșirContae an DĂșinteresa.mcavoy@sky.com
Craobh Ard Mhic NascaContae an DĂșinO_Fachtna@gmx.de
Craobh BheannchairContae an DĂșin
Craobh Choilleach EanachContae an DĂșin
Craobh Leath ChathailContae an DĂșineamonn.macconmidhe@gmail.com
Craobh na Glasdromainne (Boirche Íochtar)Contae an DĂșininfo@lowermournecnag.com
Craobh Rinn Mhic Giolla RuaContae an DĂșin
Craobh Ros TreabhairContae an DĂșin
Craobh UĂ­ Fhiaich (Cill ShlĂ©ibhe)Contae an DĂșinmacdhaibheid@btinternet.com

Donegal

Craobh Leitir CeannainnContae DhĂșn na Gallrosha@utvinternet.com;rmcclafferty@donegalcoco.ie
Craobh OileĂĄn Árainn MhĂłirContae DhĂșn na Gallnmuldowneyie@yahoo.co.uk
Coiste Forbartha Dhobhair TeorantaContae DhĂșn na nGallionadnp@eircom.net
Craobh ChĂ©im AniarContae DhĂșn na nGall
Craobh Ghleann FhinneContae DhĂșn na nGallmicodoc@gmail.com
Craobh PhĂĄdraig UĂ­ DhomhnaillContae DhĂșn na nGallbarry.scanlon5@mail.dcu.ie

Dublin

Coiste Contae Átha CliathContae Átha Cliathpaulamelvin@hotmail.com
Craobh an Athar Ó hIceadhaContae Átha Cliathicua@eircom.net
Craobh BhréanainnContae Átha Cliathptmacr@ccc.ie nó ptmac@ruairi.eu
Craobh BorabĂșContae Átha Cliathcillianburke@btinternet.com
Craobh Ghaelphobal ACT TamhlachtContae Átha Cliathpobalnagaeilge@gmail.com
Craobh Ghleann na LifeContae Átha Cliathneasa@eircom.net
Craobh Inse ChórContae Átha Cliathpatrick_carthy35@yahoo.ie
Craobh Liam BulfinContae Átha Cliathocaollai@eircom.net
Craobh Mhåirtín Uí Chadhain, BÁCContae Átha Cliathcris@ionad.org
Craobh MhoibhíContae Átha Cliathamnua@eircom.net
Craobh na gCeithre CĂșirteannaContae Átha Cliatheithnereidodoherty@lawlibrary.ie
Craobh na nGael ÓgContae Átha Cliathcumannclg@gmail.com; Ruadhan90@gmail.ie;09006753@studentmail.ul.ie
Craobh Raidió Rí-RåContae Átha Cliathniamh@cnag.ie
Pobal Gaeilge 15Contae Átha Cliathmichaelmoroney@gmail.com
Colåiste Mhuire, MarinoContae Átha Cliathsugaeilge@momail.mie.ie
Colåiste na hOllscoile Baile Átha CliathContae Átha Cliathcumann.gaelach@ucd.ie
Colåiste na hOllscoile Baile Átha CliathContae Átha Cliathgaeilge@ucdsu.ie
Colåiste na TríonóideContae Átha Cliathreachtaire@cumann.ie
Colåiste Phådraig, Droim ConrachContae Átha Cliathgormlaith.maynes2@mail.dcu.ie
InstitiĂșid TeicneolaĂ­ochta Bhaile Átha CliathContae Átha Cliathcumanngaelach@socs.dit.ie
Ollscoil Chathair Bhaile Átha CliathContae Átha Cliathcumanngdcu@gmail.com

Fermanagh

TĂșs Nua, Fear Manach ThoirContae Fhear Manachtusnua.fearmanach@hotmail.com

Galway

Coiste Chontae na GaillimheContae na Gaillimheannahernon10@hotmail.com
Craobh Anach CuainContae na Gaillimhe
Craobh Bhaile Átha an RíContae na Gaillimheriada06@gmail.com
Craobh Bhaile Locha RiachContae na Gaillimheoifig@lochariach.com
Craobh Bhéal Átha na SluaContae na Gaillimhejosephbergin@eircom.net
Craobh Chairde de hÍde, Óran MórContae na Gaillimhegsdehide.ias@eircom.net
Craobh DhĂșiche RaifteirĂ­Contae na Gaillimhejoemurphykilcolgan@hotmail.com
Craobh Ghort Inse GuaireContae na Gaillimhe
Craobh Mhaigh ChuilinnContae na Gaillimhepeadarconradhnagaeilge@eircom.net
Craobh na GaillimheContae na Gaillimhe
Craobh ThuamaContae na Gaillimhepeadar@cnag.ie
Cumann na hAchréidhContae na Gaillimheeibhlinconradhnagaeilge@eircom.net
Acadamh na hOllscolaĂ­ochta GaeilgeContae na Gaillimhecoistesoisialta@socs.oegaillimh.ie
InstitiĂșid TeicneolaĂ­ochta GhaillimhContae na Gaillimhepaddyfarrell1@hotmail.com

Kerry

​

Coiste Contae ChiarraĂ­Contae ChiarraĂ­oreooim@eircom.net
Craobh Chill AirneContae ChiarraĂ­gsfaithleann.ias@eircom.net
Craobh Chorca DhuibhneContae ChiarraĂ­breandan66@gmail.com
Craobh Cois Leamhna, Cill OrglanContae ChiarraĂ­jkomalley@eircom.net
Craobh Lios TuathailContae ChiarraĂ­ainel7@eircom.net
Craobh MhochudaContae ChiarraĂ­eamonnobraoin@hotmail.com
Craobh OileĂĄn ChiarraĂ­Contae ChiarraĂ­gaelscoilaogain.ias@eircom.net
Craobh Thomås ÁghasContae Chiarraímarmat10@yahoo.com
Craobh ThrĂĄ LĂ­Contae ChiarraĂ­nodalaigh@hotmail.com
Craobh UĂ­bh RĂĄthaighContae ChiarraĂ­ccnfteo@indigo.ie
CillĂ­n TiarnaContae ChiarraĂ­eamonnobraoin@hotmail.com

Kildare

Craobh GhlĂłr na RĂ­oghContae Chill Daraanitanicamh@yahoo.co.uk
Craobh RithContae Chill Daraamandadiver@hotmail.com

Laois

Craobh Phort LaoiseContae Laoisemscully@laoiscoco.ie

Leitrim

Craobh ThomĂĄis UĂ­ DhuibhirContae Liatromamac.muiri@gmail.com

Limerick

Craobh Chathair LuimnighContae Luimnighbealmill@hotmail.com
Craobh RĂĄth CaolaContae Luimnightonyjojce@eircom.net
DĂĄil na MumhanContae Luimnighnodalaigh@hotmail.com
ColĂĄiste Mhuire Gan SmĂĄlContae Luimnighaislingwoulfe@gmail.com
ColĂĄiste Mhuire Gan SmĂĄlContae Luimnigh14155907@micstudent.ul.ie
ColĂĄiste Mhuire Gan SmĂĄlContae Luimnighcarroll.johnmichael@gmail.com
ColĂĄiste Mhuire Gan SmĂĄlContae Luimnighgrantyrs10@gmail.com
Ollscoil LuimnighContae Luimnighgaeilgeul@gmail.com

Louth

Craobh DhĂșn DealganContae LĂșglengat@gmail.com
Craobh Ó MĂ©ithContae LĂșgearoidz@hotmail.com

Mayo

Coiste Contae Mhaigh EoContae Mhaigh Eoeireoh@gmail.com
Conradh na Gaeilge, Maigh EoContae Mhaigh Eoeolas@conradhmhaigheo.ie
Craobh Bhall ÁlainnContae Mhaigh Eobeogodeo@eircom.net
Craobh ChaisleĂĄn a BharraighContae Mhaigh Eostiofan37@gmail.com
Craobh Chill MhĂłr IorrasContae Mhaigh Eocnagiorrais@hotmail.com
Craobh ChlĂĄr Chlainne MhuirisContae Mhaigh Eocolmanor@anu.ie
InstitiĂșid TeicneolaĂ­ochta Mhaigh EoContae Mhaigh Eofhla94@yahoo.ie

Meath

Coiste Contae na MĂ­Contae na MĂ­oduinnp@eircom.net
Craobh Cholmchille, CeanannasContae na MĂ­tdeh@eircom.net
Craobh na hUaimheContae na MĂ­joerc@eircom.net
Craobh RĂĄth CairnContae na MĂ­
Craobh Uí Ghramhnaigh, Baile Átha BuíContae na Míinfo@athbui.com

Monaghan

An Cumann Gaelach, MuineachĂĄnContae MhuineachĂĄinmichaelcallaghan@gmail.com
Craobh Chluain EoisContae MhuineachĂĄineois.ias@eircom.net

Offaly

Craobh Cholum Cille, UĂ­bh FhailĂ­Contae UĂ­bh FhailĂ­maryberry13@gmail.com
Craobh Thulach MhĂłrContae UĂ­bh FhailĂ­

Roscommon

Craobh Ros ComĂĄinContae Ros ComĂĄinmaeve_cas@yahoo.ie

Sligo

Feis ShligighContae Shligigh
ColĂĄiste San Aingeal, SligeachContae Shligighsugaeilgeandculture@stangelas.nuigalway.ie

Tipperary

Cumann Gaelach Chluain MealaContae Thiobhraid Árannliamoduibhir@oceanfree.net
Coiste Contae Thiobraid ÁrannContae Thiobraid Árannemoronaigh@yahoo.ie
Craobh an AonaighContae Thiobraid Árannemoronaigh@yahoo.ie
Craobh Chaiseal MumhanContae Thiobraid Árann
Craobh Dhurlas ÉileContae Thiobraid Árann
Craobh Ros CréContae Thiobraid Árann
Craobh UĂ­ IcĂ­ (Carraig na SiĂșire)Contae Thiobraid Áranncnichochlaigh@yahoo.com

Tyrone

Craobh an Domhnaigh MhĂłirContae ThĂ­r Eoghain
Craobh an Sratha BĂĄnContae ThĂ­r Eoghainconradh_ansrathban@hotmail.com
Craobh Ard BĂłContae ThĂ­r Eoghain
Craobh ChabhĂĄn an ChaorthainnContae ThĂ­r Eoghain
Craobh Chaisléan na DeirgeContae Thír Eoghain
Craobh Loch Mhic RuairĂ­Contae ThĂ­r EoghainSeamusMullan@LoughmacroryGFC.net
Craobh na Carraige MĂłireContae ThĂ­r Eoghain
Craobh Phort an DĂșnĂĄinContae ThĂ­r Eoghain deansloan06@gmail.com
Craobh Port MĂłrContae ThĂ­r Eoghain
Craobh RuairĂ­ Mhic EasmainnContae ThĂ­r Eoghain
Pobal ar a’n IĂșlContae ThĂ­r Eoghainpobalaraniul@gmail.com 

Waterford

InstitiĂșid TeicneolaĂ­ochta Phort LĂĄirgeContae Phort LĂĄirgecathalharte@eircom.net

Wexford

Craobh GhuaireContae Loch Garmanbrona_k@hotmail.com
Craobh Loch GarmanContae Loch Garmanoduinnp@eircom.net

Abroad

Craobh PhĂĄdraig Mhic Phiarais, GlaschĂșScotlandcnag_glaschu@hotmail.com
Craobh BheirlĂ­nGermanyr.henneberg@gmx.de
Comharchumann ShealbhĂłirĂ­ na GaeltachtaCanadabowesjulie@hotmail.com
Cumann na GaeltachtaCanadabowesjulie@hotmail.com
Oireachtas Gaeilge CheanadaCanadamilseoggirl72@gmail.com
Conradh na Gaeilge PĂĄrasFrancecngparas@hotmail.fr; ciaran92@free.fr
Craobh BirminghamEngland
Craobh an Athar Emmet Fullen, ManchainEnglandphoswell66@hotmail.co.uk
Craobh BirminghamEngland
Craobh Mhic EasmainnEngland
Craobh Newcastle upon TyneEnglandseanocadhain@uwclub.net
Craobh Nollaig UĂ­ ChonaillEngland
Craobh SheĂĄin UĂ­ DhonnabhĂĄin, LearphollEnglandtonybirtill@hotmail.com
Conradh na Gaeilge Shasana NuaUnited States of Americaeolas@gaeilge.org
Craobh an Ghleanna, MaigheamaĂ­United States of America
Craobh Bhaile PhittUnited States of Americacngaeilge@aol.com
Craobh IllinoisUnited States of America
Cumann Gaelach TĂ­r ChikashaUnited States of AmericaMidSouthIrish@gmail.com
Craobh ThĂ­r na gCnoc, Travis, TexasUnited States of Americamoyer.misti@gmail.com
Craobh na nAingealUnited States of Americakristen.mich.rogers@gmail.com
Craobh Austin, TexasUnited States of America

Sign up for the PEIG newsletter

  • Conradh na Gaeilge
  • Foras na Gaeilge